The Takeda Award Message from Chairman Awardees Achievement Fact Awards Ceremony Forum 2001


Social/Economic Well-Being
Ken Sakamura
Richard M. Stallmam
Linus Torvalds

Individual/Humanity Well-Being
Michael W. Hunkapiller
J. Craig Venter

World Environmental Well-Being
Friedrich Schmidt-Bleek
Ernst U. von Weizsaecker

The first winners of the Takeda Awards have now been selected. Ikuo Takeda, chairman of the board of directors, presented the awards at the First Takeda Award Ceremony, surrounded by participants who have shown outstanding results in research into engineering and techno-entrepreneurship.

Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Tokyo ANA Hotel 'Prominence Room' B1F







Awards Ceremony 2002
top 2001

Last modified 2002.4.5 Copyright(c)2002 The Takeda Foundation. The Official Web Site of The Takeda Foundation.